play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Exceed Motors

At Exceed Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Exceed Motors

Exceed Motors
5
4.7

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Bridget M on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer care. Service received from the seller is something to be liked by many. Exprieced and willing to deliver quality


  • 5

    A great buying experience

    By Colin C on 10 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a convertible for my wife and saw on AutoTrader a very clean looking Lexus. The car was 300 miles away so I had to rely on the dealer to give me more info on the car. This was done very quickly in a very professional manner. The advert had a very good selection of photos, showing every aspect of the car. My wife and I traveled down to Birmingham and we met up with the dealer on Saturday morning. He was not your typical dealer giving us plenty of space and no sales pressure. We took a test drive and on checking the car's history we decided to go ahead and buy it. The dealer then offered us a 7 day refund offer plus an offer for us to pay only 50% of the car now with the remainder to be paid in 7 days. I have never heard of such an offer from any other car sales company.

    Reply from Exceed Motors on 01/08/18

    Thank you Colin. I hope you enjoyed the Lexus convertible whilst in your ownership. I appreciate your trust and faith in us and the car in making the long journey to Birmingham.


  • 5

    Adrian Homer: Isle of Wight

    By Pamela B on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Exceed Motors do what they say, Exceed, Great communication, all as described, and the car has been great. I would say their business model is a winner and a great way to purchase a car at a distance.

    Reply from Exceed Motors on 11/11/18

    Thank you Pamela. I hope you continue to enjoy the BMW 325i convertible. I appreciate your trust and the faith in us and the car, despite the poor history of the vehicle.


  • 5

    Exceeded our expectations

    By David T on 04 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased an Audi TT from Exceed Motors and from start to finish the service has been truly exceptional. For us the most difficult part of buying a vehicle is "Trust". Exceed Motors have not only gained our trust but they also placed their trust in us with the pay 50% deposit and 7 day money back guarantee. If like us, you have had "difficulties" trusting car dealers, please rest assured that Exceed Motors are genuine and trustworthy. We also met the garage / mechanics that Exceed use as we agreed to have the cambelt changed. Again these guys were superb and we will now be taking all of our vehicles to them. We have and will continue to recommend Exceed & Mechanics to family & friends. Just a few words: Friendly / Genuine / Honest / Trusting.... Not words i thought i would speak of when buying a vehicle. I'm delighted. Many thanks Guys.


  • 5

    Cannot speak highly enough of Exceed Motors!

    By Amy M on 23 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Finding a reliable car, from a trustworthy dealer is so difficult. Exceed motors make the process so much easier. I came across a VW golf on autotrader, and upon ringing the company, they went above and beyond to help. I live around 35 miles away from Exceed Motors, and they very kindly arranged delivery of the vehicle. They arranged for the car to go for an Mot on the same day, and it passed with just a few advisories. One of the advisories needed fixing as soon as possible, so they arranged for the works to be completed before the car was delivered. Upon delivery they also advised that the clutch was quite high and may need replacing, they recommended that I take out the aa cover which provides twelve months warranty. Nothing was too much for this company, and the fact they allow you to pay 50% of the cars value upon collection/delivery and the rest 7 days later speaks volumes about the quality of their vehicles. I wouldn't hesitate recommending anybody I know to exceed motors!


  • 5

    Good Company To deal With

    By Dave G on 21 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Picked car from website as I was out of the country .Ifti drove car from Birmingham to Manchester Airport for me.Car exactly as described .Great service great car. Would use Exceed again


  • 5

    Brake fault viewed as insignificant

    By Ken D on 07 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A pre-existing brake fault, mentioned during a test drive, was dismissed by the dealer as insignificant. The problem got much worse after the 7-day 'trial' period. The dealer refused to assist, claiming his margins were too tight. I moved to reject the car within 30 days under the Consumer Rights Act 2015 - the dealer agreed but wanted to retain 10% of the cost, for usage. As I was within 30 days he had no right to expect this. I would have been happy with the car being repaired, but was told to go to mediation or Citizens Advice!

    Reply from Exceed Motors on 17/04/18

    Dear Mr Davidson, I sent the following in an email to you prior to the purchase: "The 7 days money back guarantee applies to major mechanical issues, like engine and gearbox, and not for minor issues, serviceable parts or wear and tear related items e.g. tyres, brakes etc." I can confirm you did mention the brakes issue prior to the purchase, which we agreed you would have looked at within the 7 days period - and you may return the car if it proved to be a serious issue. I don't understand why you waited till the 29th day before trying to return the car for a full refund.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Danielle H on 09 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really good service from Exceed Motors. Good contact from first message regards to the car to after. Good pay half now and half in a week service so can get a really feel of the car. Car in good condition and no complaints. Would recommend Exceed Motors.


  • 5

    test

    By test t on 11 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    test


  • 5

    Excellent

    By karen O on 27 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Can't praise them anymore. Excellent service from start to finish and Ifti goes above and beyond lovely man to deal with. Would highly recommend anybody to purchase a vehicle from this company.

    Reply from Exceed Motors on 11/11/18

    Thank you Karen. I hope you continue to enjoy the Peugeot 208 . I appreciate your patience and understanding whilst we dealt with the post-purchase issues.


‹ Prev Next ›